Header

 

leftNav_topNationalPortalIndiaPostPostage_CalInt_calPhilately - the king of hobbiesCareersPO_HoldayResultsInternalUseBottomPart

Post Office Closed Holidays-2020

Sl No.

Holiday

Date

day

1 Makar SanKaranti/Pongal January 15 Wednesday
2 Republic Day January 26 Sunday
3 Maha Shivaratri February 21 Friday
4 Mahavir Jayanti April 06 Monday
5 Good Friday April 10 Friday
6 Buddha Purnima May 07 Thursday
7 Idu’l Fitr (Ramzan)* May 24 Sunday
8 Idu’l Zuha (Bakrid)* July 31 Friday
9 Independence Day August 15 Saturday
10 Muharram * August 29 Saturday
11 Thiru Onam August 31 Monday
12 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday (Gandhi Jayanthi) October 02 Friday
13 Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi) October 26 Monday
14 Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammed)* October 29 Thursday
15 Diwali (Deepavali) November 14 Saturday
16 Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 30 Monday
17 Christmas Day December 25 Friday
* Subject to change depending on sighting of moon
Home | Sitemap | About Us | Contact Us | Employee Corner | eMail | Disclaimer | Right to Information

Designed, Developed,Owned and Maintained by O/o the Chief Postmaster General, Kerala Circle, Thiruvananthapuram 695033
© Kerala Postal Circle 2010-19